xenofalcon (xenofalcon) wrote in lj_dev,
xenofalcon
xenofalcon
lj_dev

Annoying (and obscure) lil' bug...

When you attempt to join a community (without adding it to your Friends list first), a checkbox appears on the confirm page offering to add that community to your Friends list for you. If you choose to add that community to your list though this method, the community is placed on your Friends list. However, this method, unlike the other methods of adding Friends, is not 'aware' of the "Default View" group (See this for an explanation), and thus anyone using the "Default View" group will not see any posts from that community until they edit their groups to include the new community in their Default View.
Hardly a life-threatening issue, but I thought I would mention it.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 2 comments